Pure Ground "Standard Of Living" LP [CH-306]

Pure Ground "Standard Of Living" LP [CH-306]

Chondritic Sound

  • €18.00

A1. Second Skin
A2. Watch The Lines Grow
A3. War In Every House
A4. In Silence

B1. L'Image
B2. Poison
B3. The Glory Of Absense
B4. Centuries In Gold
B5. Tides

'Standard Of Living', the 2015 LP by Los Angeles' Pure Ground, finds the duo moving further into the whirring electrical storm that folowed the more minimalist previous recordings. This music sounds like a score to accompany a crumbling culture. It's full of provisional one-two rhythms and syncopated bursts of white noise, complimented by grim arpeggiated melodies.

All records include download code, printed inner sleeve, double-sided postcard.

Edition of 100 copies on black vinyl. Released on 2015 by Chondritic Sound.

We Also Recommend