O Veux "O Veux" 2XLP [OS31]

O Veux "O Veux" 2XLP [OS31]

Onderstroom Records

  • €21.99

A1. Montage
A2. Sex
A3. Imagine
A4. What's The Use
A5. Headache
A6. Beneath Shallow Graves

B1. Two Hearts Beat As One
B2. Embrasse-Moi
B3. Measure Of Exposure
B4. Happy Years
B5. I'm Different
B6. Cut Your Tongue

C1. All Sent Away
C2. Beauties Watch The Beast
C3. Sexual Cliches
C4. Listen!
C5. Shout
C6. You're Not Alone

D1. Headache
D2. Sense Of Love
D3. Ready To Swear With Rage
D4. Heroine Junk
D5. Watch My Drug
D6. Vielleicht Wird Es Besser

Belgian post punk band O Veux issues two self-titled archival releases via Softspot Music (US) and OnderStroom Records (BE). The OnderStroom compilation features unreleased & live recordings from 1981-1982, never before released on vinyl. The Softspot release features O Veux’s complete studio recordings from 1982-1986 with additional unreleased tracks. For fans of Mars, DNA, Cultural Decay and De Brassers.

The Flemish Region of Belgium is unfamous for its punk, post punk and Coldwave music in the 1980s, and yet a trove of bands like AA, The Cultural Decay, and Kebab came up in Flanders and self-released small runs of their own music. Another one of these unfamous bands was O Veux.

In the early 80s four unemployed guys from Hasselt, Belgium sought out raw, progressive music in order to escape the boredom of their daily lives. Heavily influenced by the Hasselt music scene, a breeding ground for left-of-center groups, the guys decided to form their own band. Despite the fact that none of them could actually play an instrument, they were committed to the fundamental belief that anyone could play if they so desired. So Rudi Reners, Marc Vandezande, Valentin Smeyers and Ivo Geurts bought the cheapest instruments they could find.

Limited edition gatefold of 300 copies. Released on 2016 by OnderStroom Records.

We Also Recommend