Network "Crucial Network" EP 12'' [#21]

Network "Crucial Network" EP 12'' [#21]

Synthetic Shadows

  • €12.50

A1. Crucial Network (Album Version)
A2. Crucial Network (Italoconnection Mix)

B1. Crucial Network (Don't Go Mix)
B2. Crucial Network (Don't Go Acid Mix)

Roland TR-808 drum machine samples arranged in syncopated rhythm patterns often resembling the Funk breaks with simple, funky basslines...

This is the 'essence' of Network, a musical project born in Ascoli Piceno in April 1985, after the dissolution of Micro Macro one of the first wave funk band in Italy. Network was a definitive seminal electro soul bands as you can listen on this 12" that includes four versions of their hit 'Crucial Network', the original one recorded in 1985, plus the killer remix by ITALOCONNECTION (aka Fred Ventura) and three more takes released by the original band members in these days. Enjoy Network!

Released on 2015 by Synthetic Shadows.

We Also Recommend