Dive Position / The Shining Path ‎"Now Is Then" LP [ANNA 056]

Dive Position / The Shining Path ‎"Now Is Then" LP [ANNA 056]

Anna Logue Records

  • €17.00

A1. Dive Position - Live At The Cabaret Voltaire
A2. Dive Position - I.L.T.
A3. Dive Position - Melodrama
A4. Dive Position - I Don’t Remember
A5. Dive Position - chairSOUND
A6. Dive Position - Vicious Circles

B1. The Shining Path - Fascist Train Scheduling
B2. The Shining Path - Indonesia
B3. The Shining Path - Shadow Of The Sun
B4. The Shining Path - You Won’t Miss Me
B5. The Shining Path - Closest Thing To Heaven
B6. The Shining Path - Snake Charmer

C. The Shining Path - Dial T
D. The Shining Path - Faith

... began in 1982 when Peter Miller (aka Dr. William S Ray - vocals, tapes, guitar) met Andrew Millar (aka Maurice Spectograph the Nose-y Pieman - program execution) in Gold Coast, Australia. While sharing a similar taste in music, they decided to form a band, so DIVE POSITION was born. Equipped with a Korg synthesiser and Tascam 4-track recorder, they "wanted to have the 'sound' of Kraftwerk, the groove of Can, and the 'menace' of Throbbing Gristle", ending up with "a cross of Suicide and the Residents", as Peter recalls. In a local record shop they met Stig Andre Leonardson (aka Vincent Blackshadow), who joined the duo on percussion and drum machine programming. Their motto was "Now is Then". DIVE POSITION then became THE FATAL CHARM around 1984, and THE FATAL CHARM became THE SHINING PATH who eventually released their only album "Basic Training Manual" in an edition of only 250 copies, most probably in 1986. The band then started to drift apart, and shortly after Andrew sadly passed away - this compilation "Now is Then" comprised of previously unreleased DIVE POSITION and THE SHINING PATH material is dedicated to his memory.

LP+7" features: limited edition of approx. 300 copies, 140 grams 12" black vinyl, 7" black vinyl, inside out Hansaboard outer sleeve, printed inner sleeve.

Released on 2017 by Anna Logue Records.

We Also Recommend