Boy Harsher ‎"Yr Body Is Nothing" LP [MR-030]

Boy Harsher ‎"Yr Body Is Nothing" LP [MR-030]

DKA Records

  • €21.00

A1. Intro
A2. A Realness
A3. Yr Body Is Nothing
A4. Last Days
A5. Suitor

B1. Morphine
B2. Save Me
B3. Deep Well
B4. Big Bad John
B5. Cry Fest

Following a stunning cassette EP for Night-People and an equally killer 12" single for Oraculo, DKA is very excited to issue Yr Body Is Nothing, the debut LP from Boy Harsher. Even if DKA had never heard the aforementioned recordings, we'd have been easily convinced by the strength of their live performance alone, as the duo has passed through Atlanta several times in the past few years and never disappoints.

With a heavy emphasis on rhythm and atmosphere, the ten songs presented here showcase a songwriting and production style that is sophisticated and unique, dark but powerfully uplifting. The sound is paradoxically massive yet minimal, providing the perfect space for Jae Matthew's rich, deep, and emotive vocals to occupy as she, along with co-pilot Gus Muller, pulls the listener ever deeper with each passing song.

Third pressing on clear w/ black smoke vinyl. Comes with original jacket and insert.

Released on 2017 by DKA Records.

We Also Recommend