Blaue Reiter "My Inner Thought" LP  [22]

Blaue Reiter "My Inner Thought" LP [22]

Synthetic Shadows

  • €16.50

A1. A Correct Adulation Of Himself
A2. No Use Cruelty
A3. Zebra Polverosa
A4. Ritual
A5. Ego, I, My

B1. Little Dance
B2. My Inner Thought
B3. Passi
B4. Usual Life

Blaue Reiter was a seminal post punk band from Alessandria, not so far from Turin. They appeared in autumn 1982 on compilation “Gathered”, emerging from the anthology edited the “Rockerilla” staff, who at the time was the leading magazine for anyone interested in the new rock trends. The song of the band - where Marco Goggi focused on vocals and drums, Flavio Gemma played bass and Paul Boveri thought the guitar - was “A Correct Adulation Of Himself” and was extracted from a demo, laconically entitled “Five Songs “tune in style and mood with some minimal post-punk, incisive in rhythmic and wrapped in gloomy atmosphere quite appreciated in the initial glimpse of the 80’s. In April of 1983, the trio recorded four other pieces, called “Demo Tape”(!).

Definitely… essential. Gemma and Boveri, together with Enrico Ferraris (already with Dusty Zebra, ensemble pre Blaue Reiter) and Roberto Molded, would shortly founded the Viridanse; that were quite popular in the underground scene of the mid Eighties. Essential for every fans of Young Marble Giants, Fra Lippo Lippi, Eyeless in Gaza, Durutti Column!

Edition of 450 copies. Released on 2016 by Synthetic Shadows.

We Also Recommend