Atom Cristal & Satellite "1979-1985" LP [SERLP002]

Atom Cristal & Satellite "1979-1985" LP [SERLP002]


  • €15.50

A1. Satellite Retransmission
A2. Boulevard Circulaire
A3. Sautillages
A4. Le Manège
A5. Premiers Mouvements

B1. Boulevard Circulaire Bis
B2. Le Manoir Du Chat Noir
B3. JPX08
B4. Sin Palabras
B5. Dancing Combo

Atom Cristal, which was to become Satellite, was a bunch of pals keen on jamming in Chatté's cellar, and who gravitated around the association "Défense Musique". Michel Alonso (guitar), Jean-Yves Brenner (guitar, keyboards), Didier Duriez (saxophone), Hughes and Bertrand Gratton (guitar and drums, drum machine), Serge Lafosse (keyboards), Marc Puzio (bass), and Jean-Luc Simonet (guitar), all of whom had various musical influences, brought some emulation and an eclecticism that developed into several bands throughout the years: Force de Frappe, Guignolos, XXe siècle...flexible and instable groupings whose music evolved from psych rock to synth wave. It is only in the early 80s that they released their first two cassettes and a maxi vinyl, as well as a track on the compilation Paris-Tokyo. At the origin of these three issues was the cassette label Tago Mago, directed by an old friend of Chatté, Pascal Bussy. In relation with the underground scene of the decade, they released a cover of Ptôse's "Boule", rubbed shoulders with The Legendary Pink Dots, Ding Dong Tapes, toured in Holland and figured on one of Mark Lane's compilations (Onslaught magazine n°6). The group split in 1994, only to resurrect in 2012 at the instigation of Bertrand Gratton. Fourty years later, it is high time to pay homage to these overly humble pioneers.

Clear vinyl edition limited to 500 copies. Released on 2014 by Serendip.

We Also Recommend