DOM08-L: Interacción "Extensión de los Significados" LP

Domestica Records

  • €28.00

Digital MP3: iTunes | Amazon | Spotify | Juno | Deezer

A1. Cadencias
A2. Aelita
A3. Newton
A4. Ente
A5. Insomnio

B1. Cancion Funeraria Pigmea A Dos Voces
B2. Esta Vacio Tu Corazon
B3. Proceso Interior
B4. Sudan
B5. Fata Morgana
B6. Lupas Por Ojos

Edition of 350 copies. Comes with a replica of the original book “Con-secuencias” from 1985. 180 gramm vinyl.

Collector’s Edition: comes with the original book “Con-secuencias” from 1985, a limited edition of only 85 issues and download code of the whole LP “Extensión de los Significados 1980-1983″. 180 gramm vinyl.

Interacción was a duo formed in the early 80s in Madrid by Carmen L. Fernández de Velasco and Jose Luis Iruretagoyena, which worked in a multidisciplinary way with minimalist electronic music, image and texts through different methods, including amongst them Mail Art. Their works were distributed through channels parallel to the system such as sales by national and international mail and in the few specialised places dedicated to this type of music, and also through international collaborations on foreign compilations.

They released two cassettes: "Extensión de los Significados”, which compiled works from 1980 to 1983, and "Ancestrales” with sound material from the years 1984 and 1985. They also contributed to the sale and distribution of music tapes through Visión de Granada, and also of like-minded groups involved in the same scene.

They released a fanzine called "Con-secuencias" in which part of their visual work and Mail-Art was collected, and a little manifesto of the motivations which motivated them, summarised as: feeling, reason, passion, mutual action, imitation, duality, repetition, harmony of the opposites, reflection. It includes lyrics, poems, concerts dates and other parallel information.

They released a video in 1986, called “Lucis Et Umbrae” that was presented in the II Festival of National Video held in the Círculo de Bellas Artes in Madrid in the section Videos a la Carta. Another tape with the same title was released with the sound material of this audio-visual work.

Mastered by Yves Roussel, 2012.
Release date: September 26, 2012.

We Also Recommend